I want to marry myself

I wish I had a clone (mentally a clone) of the opposite sex. I would marry him. I wish to marry/be with a person with almost exact thoughts/views as me and that’s nearly impossible. There can’t be such a person.

However, I wish that mental clone of mine wouldn’t have my negative traits such as depression, anxiety, social anxiety, agoraphobia. He should be very confident, unlike me. He should not be as disturbed as me, but same views on things and same desires and aim of life and interests. He should be able to do all the things I couldn’t and engage me in them too.

I could be myself with him, completely, make the lamest jokes and he would laugh. We could have “our” kind of fun, completely different from rest of the world.

And so on and so forth.

But since that’s not possible in this world, unfortunately, I want to marry myself. I could marry myself and imagine that clone in my mind for the rest of my life.

Leave a Reply

